Sunday, March 24, 2013

Angelopolis by Danielle Trussoni GIVEAWAY


The sequel to the New York Times bestselling Angelology will thrill fans of Deborah Harkness, Justin Cronin, and Elizabeth Kostova

Hailed by USA Today as “a thrill ride best described as The Da Vinci Code meets Raiders of the Lost Ark,” Danielle Trussoni’s bestselling first novel, Angelology, wove biblical lore, the Orpheus myth, and Milton’s Rebel Angels into a present-day world tinged with the divine supernatural. The novel plunged two endearing loners—art historian V. A. Verlaine and Evangeline, a beautiful young nun—into an ancient battle between a secret society and mankind’s most insidious enemies: angel-human hybrids known as the Nephilim.

Now a decade has passed since Verlaine saw Evangeline alight from the Brooklyn Bridge, the sight of her wings a betrayal that haunts him still. The Nephilim are again on the rise, scheming to construct their own paradise—the Angelopolis—and ruthlessly pursued by Verlaine in his new calling as an angel hunter. But when Evangeline materializes, Verlaine is besieged by doubts that will only grow as forces more powerful than even the Nephilim draw them from Paris to Saint Petersburg and deep into the provinces of Siberia and the Black Sea coast. A high-octane tale of abduction and liberation, treasure seeking and divine warfare,Angelopolis plumbs Russia’s imperial past, modern genetics, and the archangel Gabriel’s famous visitations to conceive a fresh tableau of history and myth that will, once again, enthrall readers the world over.

This one is right on the top of my TBR pile. Right after the one I'm reading right now. 
BUT...
The publicist of this book wants it in your hands now. It's getting rave reviews on Goodreads or I wouldn't be considering reading it. My time is precious and I am trusting my fellow readers.

So.

If you want to try to beat me to the end of this book, feel free. I'll offer you a copy of this book AND a copy of the first book.
Angelology (Angelology, #1)
Fill out the form below.
U.S. addresses only.
No P.O. boxes
Ends April 8th.

6 comments:

Bonnie R said...

I keep meaning to pick up Angelology but it just hasn't happened yet. I've heard fantastic things about it though and any book/series recommended for fans of Deborah Harkness and Justin Cronin is right up my alley. Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

Dina said...

Ooooh, sounds like a good one! This is the first time I am hearing about this author but I am certainly intrigued. "A thrill ride best described as The Da Vinci Code meets Raiders of the Lost Ark"? Now that is something to pique one's curiosity.

Carl Scott said...

I am now hooked on the idea of trying to win a copy of this book and it's half your fault for making it sound so good. The other half of the blame is shared between the other reviewers I've read who feel the same way and the demon who designed that cover. So nice.

nayjf said...

That is mighty,mighty kind of you to offer both books!
Thanks you

Antane

Julie said...

I LOVE winning books and these look fantastic

rpratt said...

Looks wonderful!
I plan to read whether or not I win.